FacebookTwitterInstagram Member Login
-- Visit Skal Australia --

Committee Members

Sarah Thomas
NameSarah Thomas
CompanyAfter several years in hospitality Sarah graduated with a degree in marketing and human resources and went on to own a café and retail business. Sarah has since worked extensively within the tourism and hospitality industry in sales and marketing roles.
Position in CompanyPartnerships Manager - RACT
Phone0438 306 766
Issabel Eaves
Vice President / Secretary
NameIssabel Eaves
CompanyIssabel started her career in tourism sales and marketing as International Sales Executive for Hard Rock Café Australia at age 19. Issabel went on to work in the industry in sales and marketing management roles on the Gold Coast and in Sydney and Hobart, including International Sales & Marketing Manager for Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, Director of Sales & Marketing for Accor Asia Pacific Hotels and Sales & Marketing Manager for Peppermint Bay. Issabel has completed a Bachelor's Degree in International Relations and Japanese.
Position in CompanyBusiness Development Manager - Tourism Brochure Exchange
Phone0458 800 892
Ian Reed
NameIan Reed
Phone0419 670 501
David Reed
Immediate Past President
NameDavid Reed
CompanyA highly experienced tourism consultant and operator, with well developed commercial business acumen, significant experience in business analysis and an extensive track record of successful tourism consultancies and commercial ventures. Currently Chairman of East Coast Tourism and Tourism Industry Council Tasmania.
Position in CompanyDirector - Reed Consulting
Phone0419 394 362
Alfred Merse
Committee Member
NameAlfred Merse
CompanyAlfred entered the tourism and hospitality industry in Hobart in 1973 and has many years of experience in hotel operations and sales and marketing focusing on the business events area.
Position in CompanyConference Sales Manager - Wrest Point Hotel and Convention Centre
Phone0418 128 987
Mark West
Committee Member
NameMark West
CompanyiWest Pty Ltd
Position in CompanyDirector
Phone0457 100 200
Jane Williams
Committee Member
NameJane Williams
CompanyJane has two decades of industry experience in venue management. With a list including managing three of the most prestigious winery restaurants in Australia - Cullen Wines, Voyager Estate and Stefano Lubiana Winery , General Manager of Peppermint Bay, Hotel Manager of The Shipwrights Arms, Public Relations Manager for Caves House Hotel and Conference Sales manager for Accor. Most recently Jane project managed the new Hotel Bruny Lodge. Sustainable Hospitality Groups mission is to develop, provide and share sustainable solutions in the tourism and hospitality industry with the aim to build more sustainable businesses, empowering people and delivering change.
Position in CompanyDirector - Sustainable Hospitality Group
Phone0400 502 612
Tom McDevitt
Committee Member
NameTom McDevitt
CompanyTom McDevitt is Principal Director of TM Management Group. This events and logistics business was awarded the highly sort after Princes Wharf 1 management contract by the Tasmanian State Government in 2015. At the time, Tom was just 24, the youngest company director to be awarded such a contract. Tom attended the prestigious Hutchins School in Hobart, going on to complete a Bachelor of Business Management and a Bachelor of Marketing graduating in 2012. Tom’s passion for the community is evident by his role as a board director with Variety Tasmania - The Children’s Charity.
Position in CompanyManaging Director - TM Management Group
Phone0448 810 667
Jennifer Fitzpatrick
Committee Member
NameJennifer Fitzpatrick
CompanyJennifer is a passionate member and advocate for the Tourism Industry in Tasmania, having first arrived as an international student over 16 years ago. Jennifer has had a wide range of experience in Tasmania’s tourism industry, and in her nine years with Tourism Tasmania, Jennifer worked directly with trade and media partners to raise awareness of Tasmania as a destination; providing strategic marketing advice to the international marketing bodies and state-wide organisations and associations. She re-joined Port Arthur Historic Sites Management Authority in August of this year as the Marketing and Communications Manager.
Position in CompanyMarketing & Communcations Manager - Port Arthur Historic Sites
Phone0408 343 986
Ken Stronach
Committee Member
NameKen Stronach
Position in CompanyDirector - Tahune Airwalk